One week away!

26-April-2011 at 1:24 pm Leave a comment

Hellooo everyone tuning in =) I’ve combined my last two weeks into this one posting!

Everything is so far going as planned.  I’d like to mention again that I moved the date of the benefit to Sunday, May 1st from 2-5pm.  I would of course LOVE if you could be there, so if you’re in town, come on out and listen to some amazingly talented musicians.

I have a rough line-up so far, but I am still looking for 3 or 4 musicians for 15-minute performances each!  I will be playing for about 15 minutes, I have some choral duets and ensembles, solos, saxophone duets… And more =)

That’s basically it so far!  I might add another posting as we get closer to the date.

Thanks again for your time.  It means the world to me!

-Amanda

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Video from last meeting Working on ensembles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Visit Us

Learn more at IowaMakesMusic.org

From the Top on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Orchestra Iowa on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Iowa Makes Music is a partnership of From the Top and Orchestra Iowa. Learn more.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

