Update!!

23-May-2011 at 1:32 am Leave a comment

Hi all! I hope everything is well on your end.

Sorry for my lack of posting; these past couple of weeks have been crazy!! My project is picking up speed and there is so much to do! =)

I have tons to update on, so here goes…

People in my community have been so fantastic about supporting my project. I have sold so many wristbands to excited families and students, who are just as excited about this project as all of us are. Their donations and enthusiasm have made this project extremely gratifying! Also, I have decided on the type of violin which I plan to purchase with the money I have raised by selling my wristbands! The website is below…

http://www.ceciliomusic.com/catalog/electricsilentviolinwsolidwoodebonyfittedinblackmetall-p-153.html

The CEVN-1W (the first type shown on the website) seems to have several favorable reviews (4 and 5 stars) on Amazon.com, and the quality and price range is about what I’m looking for. Needless to say, I’m extremely excited! I’m debating between colors (all five are visible if you click on the “Back to Electric Violins” link in the upper right of the page) but am a huge fan of the black… it looks very simple and elegant. Any advice would be very appreciated!

Things are picking up pace with my video as well. I plan to do some final filming and the editing this week, and should be good to go by the 3rd. My goal is to get it done in time so some local middle schools could show it this year in music classes, as motivation for the kids to stay in music when they enter high school. However, school ends on June 2nd, so we’ll have to see what time allows. I’m keeping my fingers crossed, though!!!

I’m hoping that for next time, I’ll be able to post some more media: video clips for feedback and final editing advice, along with more information and pictures about the electric violin. This week will be busy, but so exciting! =)

Stay tuned (no pun intended!)– more to come soon!

Bye for now,

Anji

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

MENDING! Final Celebration!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Visit Us

Learn more at IowaMakesMusic.org

From the Top on Twitter

Orchestra Iowa on Twitter

Iowa Makes Music is a partnership of From the Top and Orchestra Iowa. Learn more.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

